Taskforce on the Improvement of Government Information and Public Communications

Photos and Biographies of the 15 member task force on the Improvement of Government Information and Public Communications launched by the Cabinet Secretary for ICT, Mr. Joe Mucheru on 30th January 2019.
The task force under the chairmanship of Mr.David Makali is tasked with improving government information and public communications functions to align them with emerging public sector dynamics and expectations.
Members of the taskforce include Public Relations Society of Kenya Secretary General Jane Gitau who is also the deputy chairperson of the team, Multimedia University of Kenya don Prof Murej Mak’Ochieng , Head of the Department of Communication Studies at Moi University Abraham Mulwo,Royal Media Services journalist Robin Njogu, Oxygene PR firm partner Alfred Nganga and Communication Management Specialist Ruth Musembi. .
Others are PR and communications practitioner Mbugua Njoroge, Kenya Wildlife Service Corporate Communications Manager Paul Udoto,Takaful Marketing and Corporate Communications Manager Umi Wabomba, Public Service Commission Director of Communications Brown Kutswa, Rift Valley Railways Director of External Affairs Cosma Gatere, Head of Corporate Communications at Insurance Regulatory Authority Noella Mutanda, Director of Government Advertising Agency Gwaro Ogaro and Acting Head of the Department of Public Communications Eunice Muthamia.
Kennedy Buhere, Augustus Munywoki, Josephine Kinuthia and Charity Kagiri from the Ministry of ICT serve as the taskforce’s joint secretaries.

David Makali - Chairman

Jane Gitau - Vice Chair

Noella Mutanda

Dr. Abraham Kiprop Mulwo

Paul Udoto

Mr Browne Kutswa

Mbugua Njoroge

Eunice Muthamia

Gwaro Ogaro

Alfred Ng’ang’a

Robinson Njogu

Cosma Gatere

Ruth Musembi

Umi Isabellah Wabomba

Prof Murej Makochieng


Kennedy Buhere